Democratic Republic of Congo
0 M$
Amount Invested
0 M$
Resources Mobilized
Scientists Trained
0 M$
Amount Disbursed

Since inception in 1994, ASARECA has worked with the National Agricultural Research Systems (NARS) of its 14 member countries: Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda. Between 1994 and 2023, ASARECA has mobilsed over US$ 258 million to implement Agricultural Research for Development (AR4D) initiatives in member countries. Out of these, US$ 138 million was received directly by the Secretariat, which disbursed US$ 101 million (73.5%) to member countries retaining US$ 37 million (26.5%) for operational costs. The rest of the money (US$ 120 million) was disbursed directly to select countries by Development Partners under the East Africa Agricultural Productivity Programme (EAAP), an initiative that was closely coordinated by ASARECA. The Democratic Republic of Congo is a founding member and one of the 14 Member State of ASARECA. Since inception, ASARECA has been working mainly with Institut National Pour l’Etude et la Recherche Agronomiques (INERA) and the Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock to implement AR4D projects. Todate, ASARECA has invested US$ 5.70 million to catalyze Agricultural transformation in the Democratic Republic of Congo