Republic of the Congo
0 $
Amount Invested
0 M$
Resources Mobilized
Scientists Trained
0 M$
Amount Disbursed

Since inception in 1994, ASARECA has worked with the National Agricultural Research Systems (NARS) of its 14 member countries: Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda. Between 1994 and 2023, ASARECA has mobilsed over US$ 258 million to implement Agricultural Research for Development (AR4D) initiatives in member countries. Out of these, US$ 138 million was received directly by the Secretariat, which disbursed US$ 101 million (73.5%) to member countries retaining US$ 37 million (26.5%) for operational costs. The rest of the money (US$ 120 million) was disbursed directly to select countries by Development Partners under the East Africa Agricultural Productivity Programme (EAAP), an initiative that was closely coordinated by ASARECA. The Republic of the Congo is a relatively new member of ASARECA having joined the Association in 2019. Since then, ASARECA is working with Institut de Recherche Agronomique (IRA) and the Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries to jointly address AR4D challenges. Between 2019 and 2023, ASARECA has invested US$ 610,000 to catalyze agricultural transformation in The Republic of the Congo.